HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 14 February 2018)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2018)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 25 March 2018)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 29 March 2018)

Good Friday
(Friday, 30 March 2018)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 31 March 2018)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 01 April 2018)

Ascension
(Thursday, 10 May 2018)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 27 May 2018)

Events Calendar

CW
Monday 18 December 2017
http://almanac.oremus.org/2017-12-18

Purple

Holy Communion
Jeremiah 23.5-8
Psalm 72.1-2, 12-13, 18-end
Matthew 1.18-24

Morning Prayer
Psalm 40 (or) 44
Isaiah 38. 1-8, 21-22
Matthew 16.13-end

Evening Prayer
Psalms 25, 26 (or) 47, 49
Isaiah 49.14-25
1 Thessalonians 5.1-11

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Exodus 3.1-6
Acts 7.20-36

Collect

O Lord Jesus Christ,
who at your first coming sent your messenger
to prepare your way before you:
grant that the ministers and stewards of your mysteries
may likewise so prepare and make ready your way
by turning the hearts of the disobedient to the wisdom of the just,
that at your second coming to judge the world
we may be found an acceptable people in your sight;
for you are alive and reign with the Father
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

We give you thanks, O Lord, for these heavenly gifts;
kindle in us the fire of your Spirit
that when your Christ comes again
we may shine as lights before his face;
who is alive and reigns now and for ever.

Additional Collect

God for whom we watch and wait,
you sent John the Baptist to prepare the way of your Son:
give us courage to speak the truth,
to hunger for justice,
and to suffer for the cause of right,
with Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email