HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 14 February 2018)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2018)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 25 March 2018)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 29 March 2018)

Good Friday
(Friday, 30 March 2018)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 31 March 2018)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 01 April 2018)

Ascension
(Thursday, 10 May 2018)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 27 May 2018)

Events Calendar

CW Basil the Great and Gregory of Nazianzus, 379 and 389; Seraphim, 1833; Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, 1945
Tuesday 02 January 2018
Basil the Great and Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishops, Teachers of the Faith, 379 and 389
Seraphim, Monk of Sarov, Spiritual Guide, 1833
Vedanayagam Samuel Azariah, Bishop in South India, Evangelist, 1945

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-01-02

White / white

Exciting Holiness
Wisdom 7.15-22a
Psalm 27.1-5, 10-12
2 Timothy 4.1-8
Matthew 5.13-19

Holy Communion
1 John 2.22-28
Psalm 98.1-4
John 1.19-28

Morning Prayer
Psalm 18.1-30
Ruth 1
Colossians 2.8-end

Evening Prayer
Psalms 45, 46
Isaiah 60.1-12
John 1.35-42

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Isaiah 66.6-14
Matthew 12.46-50

Collect

Lord God,whose servants Basil and Gregory
proclaimed the mystery of your Word made flesh,
to build up your Church in wisdom and strength:
grant that we may rejoice in his presence among us,
and so be brought with them to know the power
of your unending love;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

God of truth,
whose Wisdom set her table
and invited us to eat the bread and drink the wine
of the kingdom:
help us to lay aside all foolishness
and to live and walk in the way of insight,
that we may come with Basil and Gregory to the eternal feast of heaven;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email