HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 14 February 2018)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2018)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 25 March 2018)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 29 March 2018)

Good Friday
(Friday, 30 March 2018)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 31 March 2018)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 01 April 2018)

Ascension
(Thursday, 10 May 2018)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 27 May 2018)

Events Calendar

CW
Tuesday 09 January 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-01-09

White

Holy Communion
DEL week 1
1 Samuel 1.9-20
Canticle: 1 Samuel 2.1, 4-8 or
Magnificat
Mark 1.21-28

Morning Prayer
Psalms 8, 9 (or) 73
Genesis 1.20-2.3
Matthew 21.18-32

Evening Prayer
Psalms 45, 46 (or) 74
Amos 2
1 Corinthians 1.18-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Exodus 17.1-7
Acts 8.26-end

Collect

Eternal Father,
who at the baptism of Jesus
revealed him to be your Son,
anointing him with the Holy Spirit:
grant to us, who are born again by water and the Spirit,
that we may be faithful to our calling as your adopted children;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Lord of all time and eternity,
you opened the heavens and revealed yourself as Father
in the baptism of Jesus your beloved Son:
by the power of your Spirit
complete the heavenly work of our rebirth
through the waters of the new creation;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

Heavenly Father,
at the Jordan you revealed Jesus as your Son:
may we recognize him as our Lord
and know ourselves to be your beloved children;
through Jesus Christ our Saviour.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email