HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Tuesday 13 February 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-02-13

Green

Holy Communion
James 1.12-18
Psalm 94.12-18
Mark 8.14-21

Morning Prayer
Psalms 32, 36
Genesis 37.12-end
Galatians 2.1-10

Evening Prayer
Psalm 33
Jeremiah 2.1-13
John 3.22-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Judges 14.5-17
Revelation 10.4-11

Collect

Almighty Father,
whose Son was revealed in majesty
before he suffered death upon the cross:
give us grace to perceive his glory,
that we may be strengthened to suffer with him
and be changed into his likeness, from glory to glory;
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Holy God,
we see your glory in the face of Jesus Christ:
may we who are partakers at his table
reflect his life in word and deed,
that all the world may know his power to change and save.
This we ask through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

Holy God,
you know the disorder of our sinful lives:
set straight our crooked hearts,
and bend our wills to love your goodness and your glory
in Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email