HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

December 2018
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Christian Calendar

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW Isabella Gilmore, 1923
Monday 16 April 2018
Isabella Gilmore, Deaconess, 1923

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-04-16

White

Holy Communion
Acts 6.8-15
Psalm 119.17-24
John 6.22-29

Morning Prayer
Psalms 96, 97 (or) 27, 30
Exodus 19
Luke 1.1-25

Evening Prayer
Psalms 61, 65 (or) 26, 28, 29
Deuteronomy 5.1-22
Ephesians 1.1-14

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Exodus 24.1-11
Revelation 5

Collect

Almighty Father,
who in your great mercy gladdened the disciples
with the sight of the risen Lord:
give us such knowledge of his presence with us,
that we may be strengthened and sustained by his risen life
and serve you continually in righteousness and truth;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Living God,
your Son made himself known to his disciples
in the breaking of bread:
open the eyes of our faith,
that we may see him in all his redeeming work;
who is alive and reigns, now and for ever.

Additional Collect

Risen Christ,
you filled your disciples with boldness and fresh hope:
strengthen us to proclaim your risen life
and fill us with your peace,
to the glory of God the Father.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email