HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

September 2018
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Thursday, 01 November 2018)

All Souls' Day
(Friday, 02 November 2018)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Tuesday 22 May 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-05-22

Green

Holy Communion
James 4.1-10
Psalm 55.7-9, 24
Mark 9.30-37

Morning Prayer
Psalms 132, 133
Joshua 2
Luke 9.28-36

Evening Prayer
Psalms (134), 135
2 Chronicles 18.1-27
Romans 1.18-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Genesis 13.1-12
Romans 12.9-end

Collect

O Lord, from whom all good things come:
grant to us your humble servants,
that by your holy inspiration
we may think those things that are good,
and by your merciful guiding may perform the same;
through our Lord Jesus Christ,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Gracious God, lover of all,
in this sacrament
we are one family in Christ your Son,
one in the sharing of his body and blood
and one in the communion of his Spirit:
help us to grow in love for one another
and come to the full maturity of the Body of Christ.
We make our prayer through your Son our Saviour.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email