HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

September 2018
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Thursday, 01 November 2018)

All Souls' Day
(Friday, 02 November 2018)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Thursday 07 June 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-06-07

Green

Holy Communion
2 Timothy 2.8-15
Psalm 25.4-12
Mark 12.28-34

Morning Prayer
Psalm 37*
Joshua 23
Luke 12.32-40

Evening Prayer
Psalms 39, 40
2 Chronicles 35.1-19
Romans 8.12-17

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Genesis 45.1-15
Acts 7.9-16

Collect

O God,
the strength of all those who put their trust in you,
mercifully accept our prayers
and, because through the weakness of our mortal nature
we can do no good thing without you,
grant us the help of your grace,
that in the keeping of your commandments
we may please you both in will and deed;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Eternal Father,
we thank you for nourishing us
with these heavenly gifts:
may our communion strengthen us in faith,
build us up in hope,
and make us grow in love;
for the sake of Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

God of truth,
help us to keep your law of love
and to walk in ways of wisdom,
that we may find true life
in Jesus Christ your Son.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email