HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Wednesday 13 June 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-06-13

Green

Holy Communion
1 Kings 18.20-39
Psalm 16.1, 6-end
Matthew 5.17-19

Morning Prayer
Psalm 119.57-80
Judges 5
Luke 13.22-end

Evening Prayer
Psalms 59, 60, (67)
Ezra 4.1-5
Romans 10.1-10

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Judges 6.1-16
Matthew 5.13-24

Collect

Lord, you have taught us
that all our doings without love are nothing worth:
send your Holy Spirit
and pour into our hearts that most excellent gift of love,
the true bond of peace and of all virtues,
without which whoever lives is counted dead before you.
Grant this for your only Son Jesus Christ’s sake,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Loving Father,
we thank you for feeding us at the supper of your Son:
sustain us with your Spirit,
that we may serve you here on earth
until our joy is complete in heaven,
and we share in the eternal banquet
with Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

Faithful Creator,
whose mercy never fails:
deepen our faithfulness to you
and to your living Word,
Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email