HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

September 2018
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Thursday, 01 November 2018)

All Souls' Day
(Friday, 02 November 2018)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Events Calendar

CW Bernard Mizeki, 1896
Monday 18 June 2018
Bernard Mizeki, Apostle of the MaShona, Martyr, 1896

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-06-18

Green

Holy Communion
DEL week 11
1 Kings 21.1-16
Psalm 5.1-5
Matthew 5.38-42

Morning Prayer
Psalm 71
Judges 8.22-end
Luke 15.1-10

Evening Prayer
Psalms 72, 75
Ezra 7
Romans 11.25-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Exodus 13.13b-end
Luke 15.1-10

Collect

Almighty God,
you have broken the tyranny of sin
and have sent the Spirit of your Son into our hearts
whereby we call you Father:
give us grace to dedicate our freedom to your service,
that we and all creation may be brought
to the glorious liberty of the children of God;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

O God, whose beauty is beyond our imagining
and whose power we cannot comprehend:
show us your glory as far as we can grasp it,
and shield us from knowing more than we can bear
until we may look upon you without fear;
through Jesus Christ our Saviour.

Additional Collect

God our saviour,
look on this wounded world
in pity and in power;
hold us fast to your promises of peace
won for us by your Son,
our Saviour Jesus Christ.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email