HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

November 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Christian Calendar

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Events Calendar

CW John Keble, 1866
Saturday 14 July 2018
John Keble, Priest, Tractarian, Poet, 1866

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-07-14

Green / white

Exciting Holiness
Lamentations 3.19-26
Psalm 26.1-8
Romans 15.1-6
Matthew 5.1-8

Holy Communion
Isaiah 6.1-8
Psalm 51.1-7
Matthew 10.24-33

Morning Prayer
Psalm 147
1 Samuel 9.15-10.1
Luke 22.14-23

Evening Prayer
Psalms 148, 149, 150
Esther 9.20-28
2 Corinthians 10

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Ecclesiastes 9.1-11
Hebrews 1.1-9

Collect

Father of the eternal Word,
in whose encompassing love
all things in peace and order move:
grant that, as your servant John Keble
adored you in all creation,
so we may have a humble heart of love
for the mysteries of your Church
and know your love to be new every morning,
in Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

God, shepherd of your people,
whose servant John Keble revealed the loving service of Christ
in his ministry as a pastor of your people:
by this eucharist in which we share
awaken within us the love of Christ
and keep us faithful to our Christian calling;
through him who laid down his life for us,
but is alive and reigns with you, now and for ever.

Collect on the Eve of Trinity 7

Lord of all power and might,
the author and giver of all good things:
graft in our hearts the love of your name,
increase in us true religion,
nourish us with all goodness,
and of your great mercy keep us in the same;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email