HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

September 2018
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Thursday, 01 November 2018)

All Souls' Day
(Friday, 02 November 2018)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Friday 17 August 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-08-17

Green

Holy Communion
Ezekiel 16.1-15, 60-end
Psalm 118.14-18 or
Canticle: Song of Deliverance [Isaiah 12.2-6]
Matthew 19.3-12

Morning Prayer
Psalms 88, (95)
2 Samuel 7.18-end
Acts 7.54-8.3

Evening Prayer
Psalm 102
Micah 5.2-end
Mark 6.14-29

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Obadiah 1-10
John 19.1-16

Collect

O God, you declare your almighty power
most chiefly in showing mercy and pity:
mercifully grant to us such a measure of your grace,
that we, running the way of your commandments,
may receive your gracious promises,
and be made partakers of your heavenly treasure;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Lord of all mercy,
we your faithful people have celebrated that one true sacrifice
which takes away our sins and brings pardon and peace:
by our communion
keep us firm on the foundation of the gospel
and preserve us from all sin;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

God of glory,
the end of our searching,
help us to lay aside
all that prevents us from seeking your kingdom,
and to give all that we have
to gain the pearl beyond all price,
through our Saviour Jesus Christ.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email