HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

December 2018
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Christian Calendar

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW Willibrord of York, 739
Wednesday 07 November 2018
Willibrord of York, Bishop, Apostle of Frisia, 739

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-11-07

Red or Green / white

Exciting Holiness
Isaiah 52.7-10
Psalm 90.1, 2, 12-14, 17
1 Corinthians 1.18-25
Matthew 28.16-end

Holy Communion
Philippians 2.12-18
Psalm 27.1-5
Luke 14.25-33

Morning Prayer
Psalms 9, 147.13-end (or) 119.57-80
Daniel 2.25-end
Revelation 2.12-end

Evening Prayer
Psalms 111, 112, 116 (or) 59, 60, (67)
Isaiah 2.1-11
Matthew 2.16-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Proverbs 3.27-end
Matthew 18.21-end

Collect

God, the Saviour of all,
you sent your bishop Willibrord from this land
to proclaim the good news to many peoples
and confirm them in their faith:
help us also to witness to your steadfast love
by word and deed
so that your Church may increase
and grow strong in holiness;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Holy Father,
who gathered us here around the table of your Son
to share this meal with the whole household of God:
in that new world where you reveal
the fullness of your peace,
gather people of every race and language
to share with Willibrord and all your saints
in the eternal banquet of Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email