HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

December 2018
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Christian Calendar

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW Cecilia, c.230
Thursday 22 November 2018
Cecilia, Martyr at Rome, c.230

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-11-22

Red or Green

Holy Communion
Revelation 5.1-10
Psalm 149.1-5
Luke 19.41-44

Morning Prayer
Psalms 61, 62 (or) 90, 92
Daniel 9.20-end
Revelation 12

Evening Prayer
Psalms 74, 76 (or) 94
Isaiah 10.33-11.9
Matthew 8.14-22

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Zechariah 10.6-end
1 Peter 5.1-11

Collect

Heavenly Father,
whose blessed Son was revealed
to destroy the works of the devil
and to make us the children of God and heirs of eternal life:
grant that we, having this hope,
may purify ourselves even as he is pure;
that when he shall appear in power and great glory
we may be made like him in his eternal and glorious kingdom;
where he is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Gracious Lord,
in this holy sacrament
you give substance to our hope:
bring us at the last
to that fullness of life for which we long;
through Jesus Christ our Saviour.

Additional Collect

Heavenly Lord,
you long for the world’s salvation:
stir us from apathy,
restrain us from excess
and revive in us new hope
that all creation will one day be healed
in Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email