HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

December 2018
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Christian Calendar

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 14 April 2019)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 18 April 2019)

Good Friday
(Friday, 19 April 2019)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 20 April 2019)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 21 April 2019)

Ascension
(Thursday, 30 May 2019)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 09 June 2019)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 16 June 2019)

Events Calendar

CW Clement, c.100
Friday 23 November 2018
Clement, Bishop of Rome, Martyr, c.100

http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-11-23

Red or Green / red

Exciting Holiness
Proverbs 15.1-4
Psalm 78.1-5a, 7
Philippians 3.17 - 4.3
Luke 14.7-11

Holy Communion
Revelation 10.8-11
Psalm 119.65-72
Luke 19.45-48

Morning Prayer
Psalms 63, 65 (or) 88, (95)
Daniel 10.1-11.1
Revelation 13.1-10

Evening Prayer
Psalm 77 (or) 102
Isaiah 11.10-12.end
Matthew 8.23-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Micah 4.1-5
Luke 9.28-36

Collect

Creator and Father of eternity,
whose martyr Clement bore witness with his blood
to the love he proclaimed and the gospel that he preached:
give us thankful hearts as we celebrate your faithfulness,
revealed to us in the lives of your saints,
and strengthen us in our pilgrimage as we follow your Son,
Jesus Christ our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

God our redeemer,
whose Church was strengthened by the blood of your martyr Clement:
so bind us, in life and death, to Christ’s sacrifice
that our lives, broken and offered with his,
may carry his death and proclaim his resurrection in the world;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

(or)

Eternal God,
who gave us this holy meal
in which we have celebrated the glory of the cross
and the victory of your martyr Clement:
by our communion with Christ
in his saving death and resurrection,
give us with all your saints the courage to conquer evil
and so to share the fruit of the tree of life;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email