BeneficeHeaderV4

Lectionary

October 2019
S M T W T F S
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Friday, 01 November 2019)

All Souls' Day
(Saturday, 02 November 2019)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 01 December 2019)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 08 December 2019)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 15 December 2019)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 22 December 2019)

Christmas
(Wednesday, 25 December 2019)

Epiphany
(Monday, 06 January 2020)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 26 February 2020)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 01 March 2020)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 05 April 2020)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 09 April 2020)

Good Friday
(Friday, 10 April 2020)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 11 April 2020)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 12 April 2020)

Events Calendar

CW Evelyn Underhill, 1941
Saturday 15 June 2019
Evelyn Underhill, Spiritual Writer, 1941

http://almanac.oremus.org/2019-06-15

Green

Holy Communion
2 Corinthians 5.14-end
Psalm 103.1-12
Matthew 5.33-37

Morning Prayer
Psalm 147
2 Chronicles 24.1-22
Romans 3.21-end

Evening Prayer on the Eve of Trinity Sunday
Psalms 97, 98
Isaiah 40.12-31
Mark 1.1-13

Additional Weekday Lectionary
At Evening Prayer the readings for the Eve of Trinity Sunday are used. At other services, the following readings are used
Ecclesiasticus 44.19-23 or Joshua 2.1-15
James 2.14-26

BCP: BCP Holy Communion

Acts 13.44-52
Matthew 20.29-34

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email