HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

What's On

Morning Prayer
Mon 23rd Jul @ 8.30am
Morning Prayer
Tue 24th Jul @ 8.30am
Mattins at The Row
Tue 24th Jul @ 11.00am
Silent Prayer, at the Salvation Army Hall - all welcome
Tue 24th Jul @ 4.30pm
Morning Prayer, Eucharist and Breakfast
Wed 25th Jul @ 8.30am
Messy Church
Wed 25th Jul @ 5.30pm
Morning Prayer
Thu 26th Jul @ 8.30am
Morning Prayer
Fri 27th Jul @ 8.30am
Cafe Church Communion
Fri 27th Jul @ 10.00am
Said Eucharist (BCP)
Sun 29th Jul @ 8.00am
Deanery Eucharist at Stoke-by-Nayland
Sun 29th Jul @ 10.30am
Morning Prayer
Mon 30th Jul @ 8.30am
Morning Prayer
Tue 31st Jul @ 8.30am
Silent Prayer, at the Salvation Army Hall - all welcome
Tue 31st Jul @ 4.30pm
Morning Prayer, Eucharist and Breakfast
Wed 1st Aug @ 8.30am
Morning Prayer
Thu 2nd Aug @ 8.30am
Diary meeting
Thu 2nd Aug @ 9.30am
Holy Communion at Sydney Brown Court
Thu 2nd Aug @ 10.30am
Morning Prayer
Fri 3rd Aug @ 8.30am
Craft and Produce Market
Fri 3rd Aug @ 9.00am

Churches Together in Hadleigh

Lent Course 2018

‘ON THE THIRD DAY’

an ecumenical course in five sessions

The resurrection is the Big Story that has utterly changed human history and yet we can so easily ignore its implications in our daily lives.  This course is designed to encourage us to live in the light of the resurrection and to be an Easter people.

Five Weekly Sessions at the Salvation Army Hall starting Tuesday 20th February at 7.30pm and Thursday 22nd February at Midday

Session 1:    Have I got news for you!
Session 2:    So what? The implications of the Resurrection
Session 3:    ‘Let him easter in us’
Session 4:    Celebrating and praying Easter
Session 5:    A risen Church

In order to ensure that sufficient copies of the course materials are available please contact Eric Fisher on 01473 823626 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to let him know that you will be attending.  Alternatively purchase your own copies, including versions for Kindles and other e-readers at this web-site address https://www.yorkcourses.co.uk/product/on-the-third-day/

For those unable to attend this course, Churches Together in Hadleigh are recommending various Lent Study Books in the Cover to Cover Series published by CWR, in particular “Fleeting Shadows” by Malcolm Duncan ISBN 978-1-78259-420-8

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email