Hadleigh, Layham & Shelley Benefice

God with us

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

01473 527499

St. Mary's Church
Church Street
Hadleigh
IPSWICH
Suffolk
IP7 5DT
office@stmaryshadleigh.co.uk

What's On

Morning Prayer
Thursday 14th December 2017 8.30am
Morning Prayer
Friday 15th December 2017 8.30am
Cafe Church Communion
Friday 15th December 2017 10.15am
Advent stations
Friday 15th December 2017 5.15pm
Social Event to open Tree Festival
Friday 15th December 2017 7.00pm
CTiH Carol Singing at the Co-op
Saturday 16th December 2017 10.00am
Said Eucharist (BCP)
Sunday 17th December 2017 8.00am
Informal Eucharist
Sunday 17th December 2017 10.45am
Lessons and Carols
Sunday 17th December 2017 6.00pm
Morning Prayer
Monday 18th December 2017 8.30am

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email

  • To worship God
  • To develop Christian faith
  • To reveal God's love to the whole community
loading...

Visitors

christmas

CHRISTMAS SERVICES 2017

in Hadleigh, Layham and Shelley

We wish you a joyful and blessed Christmas, 

and a happy and prosperous new year. 

 

Saturday 2 December 

10am-12.30pm St Mary’s Hadleigh Advent Quiet Morning 

 

Sunday 3 December 

3.30pm St Mary’s Hadleigh Christingle Family Picnic 

 

Saturday 9 December 

4pm All Saints’ Shelley Shelley Riding School Carol Service. 

 

Monday 11 December 

6.30pm St Mary’s Hadleigh St Joseph’s College Carol Service 

 

Saturday 16 December 

10am Hadleigh High Street Carol Singing at The Co-op 

7pm St Andrew’s Layham Carol Service 

 

Sunday 17 December 

4pm All Saints’ Shelley Carol Service 

6pm St Mary’s Hadleigh Service of Nine Lessons and Carols 

 

Monday 18 December 

2pm St Mary’s Hadleigh St Mary’s School Carol Service 

 

Tuesday 19 December 

11am The Row Chapel Carol Service 

2pm St Mary’s Hadleigh Hadleigh Community Primary School Carol Service 

 

Sunday 24 December CHRISTMAS EVE 

4pm Christingle and Crib Service St Andrew’s Layham 

4pm Crib Service St Mary’s Hadleigh 

11pm Midnight Mass St Mary’s Hadleigh 

 

Monday 25 December CHRISTMAS DAY 

8am Said Eucharist (BCP) St Mary’s Hadleigh 

9.15am Family Eucharist All Saints’ Shelley 

9.15am Family Communion St Andrew’s Layham 

10.45am Family Communion St Mary’s Hadleigh

 

 

 

2018 art exhibition

DOWNLOAD ENTRY FORMS

map1
map2

Finding Us

Parking  (shown in blue)

On street parking in the town is limited.

Off street parking (free but take a ticket) 

Parking in the Churchyard is very limited and is by permit from Benefice office only. - Disabled drop-off is by arrangement.

 

Public Transport

There are regular bus services between Hadleigh and Ipswich, Sudbury and Colchester and connections to the surrounding villages.

For up to date information on bus services go to the 'Suffolk On Board' website.