HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 14 February 2018)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2018)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 25 March 2018)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 29 March 2018)

Good Friday
(Friday, 30 March 2018)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 31 March 2018)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 01 April 2018)

Ascension
(Thursday, 10 May 2018)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 27 May 2018)

Events Calendar

CW
Wednesday 03 January 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-01-03

White

Holy Communion
1 John 2.29-3.6
Psalm 98.2-7
John 1.29-34

Morning Prayer
Psalms 127, 128, 131
Ruth 2
Colossians 3.1-11

Evening Prayer
Psalms 2, 110
Isaiah 60.13-end
John 1.43-end

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Deuteronomy 6.4-15
John 10.31-end

Collect

Almighty God,
who wonderfully created us in your own image
and yet more wonderfully restored us
through your Son Jesus Christ:
grant that, as he came to share in our humanity,
so we may share the life of his divinity;
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Heavenly Father,
whose blessed Son shared at Nazareth the life of an earthly home:
help your Church to live as one family,
united in love and obedience,
and bring us all at last to our home in heaven;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

This provision is not used on weekdays after 5 January.
God in Trinity,
eternal unity of perfect love:
gather the nations to be one family,
and draw us into your holy life
through the birth of Emmanuel,
our Lord Jesus Christ.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email